Fruit basket cake

These pictures aren’t the best, but the cake was beautiful, if I do say so myself. HeHeHe All three teirs were done in a basket weave with cream cheese frosting. It is covered with fresh fruit which was covered with a glaze then sprinkled with sugar. This one was really fun to make.


These are the close ups of the top teirs. I was trying to get a better picture of the basket weave, but the pictures didn’t turn out. I made this cake many years ago and found the pictures with the last cake I posted.

I have talked a lot about my Grandma teaching me to decorate cakes and how much fun I had watching her work. But in the past few years it is my mom who had guided me through decorating cakes. My mom was always patient with me. She spent hours helping me set up and glaze all the fruit. In the last cake, she was the one who taught me how to curl the white chocolate, then spent hours at my house chatting and curling chocolate while I finished the cakes. She has also taught me how to carefully place flowers and fruit on a cake. She has an eye for decorating and I am grateful for all that she has taught me.

One thought on “Fruit basket cake

Leave a Reply

