Sleeping Beauty and Friends

Sleeping Beauty is one of my very favorite Disney movies. Even as a young child I loved Sleeping Beauty and my favorite part was when she dances with the owl dressed up in the princes boots and cape. So when I was asked to do a Sleeping Beauty cake I instantly thought of the owl! I made this cake for a darling little 4 year old girl who looks just like Sleeping Beauty!

Happy Birthday Abby!

Sleeping Beauty is a doll and her dress is a delicious 4 layer yellow cake with pink buttercream icing.

All of the forest creatures and the tree stump are made of fondant.

Enjoy, and have a wonderful day!
Leave a Reply

