Being Brave

I will admit that I am pretty shy. I have a very hard time walking up to someone I don’t know and starting a conversation. It also takes me a while to warm up and start to talk about myself. Although I am shy, I do love to listen to other people talk about themselves. I love to hear what people are thinking about and what is going on in their lives.
So last night, I did a very brave thing. I had heard about the Palm Beach Sugar Artisan’s Club, they meet once a month and discuss cake decorating and have demos on different techniques. So I decided to try it out. I think I came across as very quiet, but I was so interested in what these amazing and fun women had to say, that I just watched and listened. (I was also very nervous) They had amazing ideas and I thoroughly enjoyed just listening to them talk about cake decorating and the sugar arts.

We also learned how to make Stephanotis flowers. I have been wanting to try them for a long time, but was a little intimadated by the floral tape, and wires involved. I know they don’t seem very intimadating, but standing alone in your kitchen, they are quite frightening. EEEK!
Thank you to MarrieLee and Judy for making me feel welcome, I had a wonderful time! I can’t wait until next month.
Leave a Reply

