Happy Birthday to Me!

So call me a dork or a geek, I am okay with it. This year I decided for my birthday that I would make a cake for myself. Don’t worry my husband offered to make my cake or take me anywhere I wanted to go, but I decided I don’t really ever get to make a cake I want. I love the cakes I make, but then I always take them to someone else’s party.

So this year I made my own Birthday cake! It was actually very fun, and I loved working through the process because I got half way done with the cake and changed my mind about the color scheme.

So my husband and kids decided that I needed 32 candles on my cake, now keep in mind that this cake was very small, only a 6 inch and a 4 inch, so 32 candles is a lot of candles and my 8 year old and 3 year old helped put the candles in. Well one of the candles got pushed in too far and POOF! who knew…Fondant is flammable. I wish I would have gotten a picture of the cake actually on fire, but it surprised me so much I hurried and blew it out. We were laughing pretty hard though. After changing out a few of the very melted candles, we finally lit all 32. And yes I actually blew them all out in one breath….My wish will come true!

I love my family!
3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me!

Leave a Reply

