There’s a Chill in the Air!

Just looking at this cake makes me feel cold. It reminds me of waking up on a chilly winter morning, peeking out my window and the whole world was covered in a blanket of brand new snow. I loved those morning. I would grab a big blanket and a good book, then run downstairs, find an open heater vent, (our vents were on the floor) cover myself completely with the blanket, so I trapped all that hot air inside and I would read for hours in my nice warm tent.

I made this cake for a fellow employee in my husbands office. She is moving from warm, sunny Florida to cold, beautiful Connecticut and my husband wanted her Thank you/Good Luck cake to represent her new home. I had a lot of fun making this cake and I want to wish Helen Good Luck on her new endeavors in Connecticut.
The snowflakes are all piped using royal icing, and I was so happy when someone at Helen’s Going Away Party noticed that no two snowflakes are alike on the cake. Yippy!

Best Wishes to Helen!


Leave a Reply

